I Wonder.

I wonder sometimes. Wonder with me.

I wonder where all the separate journeys will be taking these people on the train, why and where they are going, who are they seeing? I wonder.

I wonder if he’s like me: wondering where he fits – if he fits. I wonder whether he has a love, someone who asks and cares, smiles and stares. I wonder whether we are connected. I wonder.

I wonder where I’ll be within a few weeks, months or years. I wonder who I’ll be, what I’ll think or believe – whether I’ll wither away and crack at the edges. I wonder what my world will look like. I wonder.

I wonder what this world will be like within weeks, months or years. I wonder whether it’ll wither and finally crack – currently cracking. I wonder whether we will see what it is we really have, whether we’ll fight to keep it. I wonder.

I wonder at us all – all wondering and whethering, whining and wincing. Will we wonder enough to stop wondering and start changing? Will we wonder enough to stop breaking and begin making?

2 thoughts on “I Wonder.

Leave a Reply

